Today’s offering from the Indietracks 2013 compilation offers up some Scandi-Pop.

mp3: Making Marks – Ticket Machine

Making Marks formed in Oslo in 2012, with its members being Ola Innset (guitar and vocals), Nina Bø (vocals and keyboards), Marie Sneve (bass) and Jørgen Nordby (drums).

They were previously known as My Little Pony, who had released two albums in 2008 and 2011, the latter of which was called Making Marks.

The newly named band signed to the London-based Fika Recordings, with Ticket Machine being the debut single for the new label in October 2012.  One further single, Barcodes, would be issued on Fika in the summer of 2013, before debut album A Thousand Half Truths appeared in February 2014.

Going by the info out there on t’internet, the band gigged extensively across Europe in 2014, culminating in a seven-date UK tour in November, after which it appears as if they called it a day.

Here’s the other single released on Fika:, as well as a track from their only album:-

mp3: Making Marks – Barcodes
mp3: Making Marks – Lemon Sheets