The idea when I started off this series was to use Saturdays a sort of off-day by just cutting and pasting from elsewhere.  It hasn’t always worked out that way, but today’s words come fully from wiki:-

Thrum was formed in 1992 by Johnny Smillie (guitar, vocals), Dave McGowan (bass guitar, vocals), Gary Johnston (drums), and Monica Queen (vocals, guitar). Smillie had met Queen while she was singing in a youth theatre performance of Godspell, and she had previously sung in a Christian rock band. Smillie was strongly influenced by Neil Young while Queen cited Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash and Tammy Wynette as influences.

They signed to Fire Records at the start of 1993, and Fire issued their début self-titled EP in April 1993. Singles “So Glad” (which they performed on The Word) and “Here I Am” were critically well-received, and they recorded their début album Rifferama in San Francisco. “Purify” was taken from the album as the band’s final single;

They split up in 1995. Queen went on to provide guest vocals on Belle & Sebastian’s “Lazy Line Painter Jane” single in 1997, recorded duets with The Jayhawks, Grant Lee Buffalo and Shane MacGowan, and performed with Snow Patrol in Glasgow (June 2010). In addition to her guest vocal work, Queen signed to Creeping Bent and spent the 2000s as a solo artist (with Smillie still on guitar), releasing an EP in 2000 and albums in 2001 and 2004.

The band reformed after a 16-year hiatus in 2011, and released a new album, Elettrorama, and making a live appearance at that year’s T in the Park festival. Ian Greher replaced McGowan on bass guitar, following the latter’s decision not to take part in the reunion. In May 2013, with Rory McGregor now on bass, Thrum released a two track single All Over Again on new label Mecca Holding Co, and the band continue sporadic live appearances, concurrent to Queen’s solo activities.

Here’s the debut single:-

mp3 : Thrum – So Glad